First things first. Always read the label on your candy before consuming. Unless labeled “gluten-free,” candy may contain traces of gluten, be produced in a facility that also processes products with wheat, or be made on equipment that is shared with products that are not gluten-free. Also note that a product labeled as gluten-free in one country may not be gluten-free where you live.
Companies are constantly changing the ingredients they put in products, so always double check just to be sure. When in doubt, you can call the 1-800 number located on the packaging to speak with a customer service representative to find out for sure if it’s free of gluten.